1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Worcester Bosch Greenstar 30Si Mk 4 and Hive

Discussion in 'Plumbing and Central Heating' started by HawthorneHive, 11 Jan 2021.

  1. HawthorneHive

    HawthorneHive

    Joined:
    11 Jan 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello all,

    I've wired up per the excellent instructions here:
    https://www.diynot.com/diy/threads/wiring-hive-on-worcester-bosch-greenstar-25-si-or-30-si.474730/

    My Hive Receiver powers up and I've been able to complete the initial setup via the app, however the boiler never fires at the request of the Hive system.

    I can see on the receiver that it's accepting the command to fire the boiler, hear the relay inside the Hive receiver click but the boiler never springs into life. I've tried it with and without the connection from Live (L) to Loop to Live (1) and it makes no difference.

    My Boiler has a WB Digistat - a remote wireless thermostat. This remains in place and is still working - do I perhaps need to isolate or bypass this before the heating demand from the Hive will be accepted?

    TIA.
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. ianmcd

    ianmcd

    Joined:
    15 Aug 2010
    Messages:
    23,398
    Thanks Received:
    9,644
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This will have to be set to constantly on or constantly Max which thermostat is it ?
     
  4. HawthorneHive

    HawthorneHive

    Joined:
    11 Jan 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. ianmcd

    ianmcd

    Joined:
    15 Aug 2010
    Messages:
    23,398
    Thanks Received:
    9,644
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Post a pic of the front control panel of your boiler is the receiver built into the boiler or do you have an external receiver
     
  6. HawthorneHive

    HawthorneHive

    Joined:
    11 Jan 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The receiver's integrated, yes.

    I've attached a picture of the front panel on the boiler.

    Thank you for the help.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Sponsored Links
  8. ianmcd

    ianmcd

    Joined:
    15 Aug 2010
    Messages:
    23,398
    Thanks Received:
    9,644
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep thought it would be that one, behind that is a ribbon that connects it to the PCB , you need to have that ribbon disconnected, if you dont it will keep looking for the Drayton stat and will act on what that is requesting
     
  9. HawthorneHive

    HawthorneHive

    Joined:
    11 Jan 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for this.

    I'm going to try it now!
     
  10. ianmcd

    ianmcd

    Joined:
    15 Aug 2010
    Messages:
    23,398
    Thanks Received:
    9,644
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How did you get on ?
     
  11. HawthorneHive

    HawthorneHive

    Joined:
    11 Jan 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just bolted it all back together now the kids are in bed.

    I'm pleased to report that it works BEAUTIFULLY. Thank you so much for your guidance - I'd never have figured that out in a month of Sundays.

    Really pleased with the system, and really pleased with your kind assistance. Thanks again.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  12. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page