Compact Boiler??????????

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi All
just about to install a new boiler and i want a compact one that fits in a cupboard...
I looked at the Worcester Bosch CDi 36kw and a Glow Work Flexicom but wanted to know if anyone had any points to raise about either?

I heard from one boiler engineer that the worcester is still fairly new therefore not tried and tested...

anybody got any ideas or reviews or any other compact boilers they can recommend?

Thanks
Simon

Sponsored Links
the new Worcester Compact is one of the best they have made in my humble opinion but will be a lot more expensive than the flexicom but if you use a club energy installer you will get a 5 year warranty with the flexicom

the WB comes with a 5 yr warranty or 7/8 yrs if fitted by a wb accredited installer. i ve fitted a lot, nice boiler no probs as yet

I'm a Worcester Bosch engineer and I can tell you there has been a lot if r&d gone into the compact range plus if you do have any problems with it our backup service is second to non which I'm sure installers on here will tell you. They don't just make a boiler and put it out there they field trial them for a year or more plus lots of bench testing. I can't speak for other manufacturers obviously but as said 5 year warranty or if fitted by a Worcester accredited installer upto 7 years and even an additional year if you also fit one if our system cleaners. So a potential 8 year warrant on a boiler from the market leader :)

Sponsored Links
So why are they still riddled with stupid design faults?

And why don't manuals get updated?

Hint. ... High flow commissioning instructions ;).

So why are they still riddled with stupid design faults?

And why don't manuals get updated?

Hint. ... High flow commissioning instructions ;).