Good Toilet Which Doesn't Block Advice/Recommendations!!!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all, I'm new to this forum and want to get recommendations for a good toilet that anyone has experience of that doesn't get blocked all the time? My plumber has recommended buying from Plumb City and the advice they gave me re toilets was 'just choose one you like the look of, they all use the same amount of water' which even as a plumbing novice I know is absolute twaddle.

I've seen Kohler Patio recommended somewhere on a thread but my plumber seemed keener to get one from Plumb City so he can source spare parts easily. Are Kohler's very good and are they straightforward to fit/easy to get parts for?

I don't care how pretty it is I just want one which flushes properly first time! Thanks for any advice. :oops: :LOL:

Sponsored Links
why is it twaddle? old toilets used 9 or 10 litres to flush.All modern use 4 or 6 litre twin flush. so no, not much difference. how clear is your soilpipe and drains? more likely to cause problems there.

If fitted correctly no toilet will "get blocked all the time".

Plumb City are a reputable local independant merchant.
They show Ideal Standard on their website, a very reputable manufacturer.
Ideal have a wide range of styles. You should find something you like.

You're the customer, and what you want goes, but is there a Kohler stockist close by. If not, who would be responsible for ordering it off t'interwebnet?
That's who would be responsible for any problems with an on-line seller.
I can understand your plumbers resistance to Kohler in that respect.

I mean it's twaddle that they all work as well as another! Surely it's not just a case of choosing one you like the look of? :!:

Sponsored Links
There's no league table as to which makes and models get rid of jobbies best because they all work as well as each other. Well, as close as to not make enough difference to need a league table.