Severely reduced hot water flow

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all.
I was wondering if someone can help. I have a titan flowmaster (Unvented) system with a Worcester boiler linked to a Zelmet expansion vessel, serving a normal home.The hot water flow has all but gone. Thus far I have removed the control group - cold feed into the Titan - and cleaned out the mesh which wasn't too bad. I've reassembeled it but the hot water flow throughout the house is still the same. The Titan Flowmaster is at 3Bar and the Zelamet is at 1.5Bar. No sign of leakage anywhere, and the mains supply pressure has not changed.
Can anyone out there offer some guidance on the next move please.

Sponsored Links
Hi all.
I was wondering if someone can help. I have a titan flowmaster (Unvented) system with a Worcester boiler linked to a Zelmet expansion vessel, serving a normal home.The hot water flow has all but gone. Thus far I have removed the control group - cold feed into the Titan - and cleaned out the mesh which wasn't too bad. I've reassembeled it but the hot water flow throughout the house is still the same. The Titan Flowmaster is at 3Bar and the Zelamet is at 1.5Bar. No sign of leakage anywhere, and the mains supply pressure has not changed.
Can anyone out there offer some guidance on the next move please.
Its got to be something linked to the pressure reducing valve,you need to see what the flow rate is,try filling a bucket from the prv direct,it cuold be faulty or blocked.Is the mains pressure OK in the rest of the house,if so you know where the problem lies

Hey thanks for that. I'm off to grab a bucket now. The Mains pressure is great throughout the house, one point though. In the shower if the mixer tap is set on cold the flow is as expected, only when the temperature is increased does the flow diminish.
I'll let you know how the PRV check goes. Big thanks there for your help.