What's a ballpark figure to resolve the issues on this home buyer's survey?

You've misread my response. I asked the surveyor to cost the "issues" so I could make an informed decision.

Secondly, I haven't (yet) asked the vendor for any reduction in price because I haven't got an estimate for things that I couldn't see needed doing when putting in the agreed offer.

Thirdly, as a layman I need to get information. https://www.samconveyancing.co.uk/news/house-survey/rat-and-mice-infestation-231 seems to be the website of a bona fide conveyancing company, I have no reason to dispute the information there.

This is why I have come to a public forum to ask for help.

You have put in an agreed offer, now you are suggesting that you still want a lower price for the property !

Your location is Kent, I am sure there will be other prospective buyers prepared to offer the asking price

Sponsored Links
Your location is Kent, I am sure there will be other prospective buyers prepared to offer the asking price
Are they all mugs in Kent?

Who puts an offer in at the asking price when there's £000's worth of work required?

OP if you still want a response, then you are going to have to bullet point the report and your questions.

Home buyers reports are almost worthless. Mine had a list of random non issues simply to cover them. I did my own mini survey and picked up far more pertinent points.

Sponsored Links
Are they all mugs in Kent?

Who puts an offer in at the asking price when there's £000's worth of work required?

The report is not a surveyors report, most of the report falls under general maintenance for a twenty year old property, the poster has stated they have agreed a price with the vendor, by all means they can try their luck to further reduce the price, they may be in a better position if they are a first time buyer and not in a chain,