wiring humidity/timer extractor fan in bathroom

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
ok, so the fans fitted, ducting in place, everythings done but the wiring. problem is i've never worked with this setup of wiring before.
here's the setup i have:
ir3w9x.jpg

i've read alot of posts on here on fitting extractor fans in bathrooms, but only 1 guy was working with the same wiring as me, and he didnt get an answer.

the fan comes with a manual, but its a rubbishy black and white photocopy that i'd need a microscope to read. the inside of the fan was labelled, so i know the wiring is connected to the inside of the fan fine.

i'd be very grateful if someone could give me a diagram, or complete mine, and show me exactly how to wire this up. i need it to have a constant live, so anytime the shower in the bathroom is on the humidity part of the fan can operate(should self activate). the fan also has a timer, that runs for a preset period of time after the light in the bathroom has been turned off.

Sponsored Links
OK, the usual way to wire a fan of this nature is to take a 3 core + e from the ceiling rose.
Live, Neutral, Switched live and Earth. Take these to a 3 pole isolator, and from there to the fan.
The Live (brown) goes to L
The Neutral (Grey sleeved Blue) goes to N
The Switched Live (Black sleeved Brown) goes to ~
This will mean the fan comes on when the light is switched on and stay on for a period after the light is switched off
N.B. (obvious I'm sure but) teh earths are terminated in an extra terminal block.

Qedelec said:
OK, the usual way to wire a fan of this nature is to take a 3 core + e from the ceiling rose.