year 11 needing help on woodwork

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
hellow i am a year 11 student called chris anthoney i need help on fixing joint to my prodject i am bulding a cupbaord but the sides i am going to use is a 136 degrees to a bottem of 180 degrees i have fought of having another peace of wood to hold the two peaces togther could you please give me addvice on this with my coursework if you do send me a reaply this wood help me with the coursework

Sponsored Links
Use a Biscuit Jointer.It will cut slots in the faces of timber to meet and small timber Biscuits are glued in and when clamped together the Biscuits will swell and create a strong bond.Ask a competent adult to help because it is not for beginners but good luck.

I am amazed at the poor spelling ability of some students posting on this site. Maybe the teachers at school should concentrate more on reading and writing skills before teaching kids how to do such things as joinery.

Sponsored Links
No it called ' Education,Education,Education' - Tony Blair 1997 :LOL: :LOL: :LOL:

If this is what a modern education does for you, thank god I'm an old fart, I feel sorry for them

Yes,you're right we should feel sorry for them specially if they are dyslexia as well.

Chris, don't be shy we're all here to help you.

Not having a go at you young man, more the overpaid and under worked people that pass for teachers these days ! :eek:

hello,

can you help me with a few carpentry question i have been given at college.... there is about5 in total
1)what is the ideal moisture content for timber used in the manufacture of exterior doors??? plz put a number by the answer

2) what are the recomended types of glue that you would recemend to be used in the construction of exterior doors?(not a trade name)

3)which electrical fitting would affect the choice of hanging side if it had already been fitted into the construction>>????

4)during the fitting process, the edges of the doors are provided with:-