How do you kill Acrylic?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I hate my bath

There you go, I'm a plumber and I can't stand my bath. But, my missus is 4'8" & 49KG - I'm 6'7" & 118KG. She just does not understand that I am wedged into this 1700 x 700 monstrosity.

I tried to reason this evening, but to no avail - so my only option is sabotage. Any ideas as to the best way of causing a fatal problem (I was thinking of a pinhole leak just below the water line) would be greatfully received! And I mean for the bath not the missus!

Oh and if a short oriental looking girl asks if you can still get 1700 x 700 plastic baths? You know what to say! - Otherwise you have me to contend with :evil:

Sponsored Links
Dan_Robinson said:
my missus is 4'8" & 49KG
You have to be kidding - your missus is the same weight, and about the same height, as an HP colour laser printer I carried up a flight of steps last week. :eek:

Does she have a separate black cartridge? What's her cost per page?

make her sit at the tap end and explain it would be more comfortable if you had a bigger bath.

Or she may be trying to economise on water since there is probably only room for a couple of pints with you in the bath.

When I go to the beach, Greenpeace keep trying to roll me into the sea - does that happen to you?

Sponsored Links
Maybe if you and she saw eye to eye?

Alternatively, spill some paint stripper in it and tell her off for not cleaning it ;)

:LOL: :LOL: Chris - I'll show her that later....

I have to come up with an idea that looks like a failure rathe than me just being a clumsy oaf - I'm fed up with the nagging as it is :(.

I have thought about painting somethnig on hte underside that would work its way through, but couldn't think of anythnig suitable...

Nail polish remover, if its the right type of acrylic it will craze and break and best thing is you can blame the missus :LOL: :LOL:

You are a biggun Dan and no mistake

have you tried stepping into the bath rigorously