Biasi 24S dhw fault

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi Guys,

I seem to have quite a common fault if the number of posts are anything to go by.
Firstly let me state that I consider myself to be a competent DIYer and I am an electrician by trade so I'm not averse to a bit of tinkering but I know my limitations.

And so the fault...

1. No dhw (cold from tap)
2. Changed diaphragm in the hydraulic actuator (no joy)
3. Changed O-rings on the 2 x micro pipes from actuator housing to main inlet housing (mains water inlet) because I had a slight leak after changing the diaphragm
4. ch works fine and to correct temp
5. Main flow switch operates correctly
6. Diverter valve not operating to push dhw flow switch (hence my thoughts on changing diaphragm in 1st place)
7. If I manually operate the dhw flow switch, the fan, pump, etc operate ok (but no ignition due to no detectable flow I guess?)
8. If I disconnect the hydraulic actuator housing and move it to one side (leaving small bore pipes connected) and manually push the pin (manually doing what the actuator is supposed to do) the dhw operates perfectly and to temp.
9. Checked flow switch voltage at pcb (13.75vd.c.(ch) and 0v (dhw))

I have still got a slight leak from one of the micro bore connecting pipes from the hydraulic actuator. I need to know if this will result in a drop in usable pressure thus not delivering the pressure needed to allow the actuator to move the diverter valve mechanism.

I should add that:
1. I have stripped the DV and cleaned everything up.
2. When I had the actuator housing to one side, I opened a hot tap and the actuator moved to it's full position hence my question on pressure above.

Jeez sorry for the essay, I've got 4 kids all screaming for a bath (Gran's at the end of her tether methinks!).

Appreciate any insight on what to do next.

Sponsored Links
Take off the diaphragm unit and momentarily pressurise the system and see if water comes out of BOTH tubes.