boiler gas feed question

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
hi lads wonder if you could help ,my fatherinlaw has just had a worcherster 24 ri regular boiler fitted as a straight swap and the plumber has used 15mm pipe to feed the gas .It reduces from 22mm about 18 inches (the other side of the wall) to 15mm then to the boiler which it is then enlarged back to 22 mm to go into the boiler ,what do you recon .....as im a qualified plumber and no a bit i no on a 15 or 18 kw boiler it is possible to do this for a short lengh but not sure on a 24kw model. :(

Sponsored Links
If it has the correct working pressure then it is perfectly ok. Do a gas rate on it from cold if you feel the need to check it

Although in theory namsag is correct, I believe that Worcester state that the gas supply pipe must not be smaller than the 22mm coming off the boiler, in fact all manufacturers that I know of state the same.

As we all know MI's are the rule.

hi the plumber has finished the job now but when my fatherinlaw told him he needs to fill the bench mark and insurance out he said hell be back tommoz (he hasnt been paid yet ) to do it as he didnt have his number on him mmmmmmmmm i thought , so i have got his corgi number off my dad as he also did a landlord check last week for him and ive checked him out ,his corgi ran out last year so corgi told me anyway .my dilema now is either to ring him and remind him he needs a valid corgi number to sign the job or to wait to see if he put another number down tommorrow .also my father is buggered now also as the insurance is void on the rented property that the landlord check was supposed to be done mmmmm. what should i do lads

Sponsored Links
if he is not corgi then suggest to him you will arrenge for a willing corgi to come and check the install, sign it off and you can deduct his bill from the main bill

The landlords check will have to be done again, so deduct that for starters.

What number did he use for that.