Building on the site of an old property

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
In my garden a short distance from my present property, was another property.

There is a small section of the foundations remaining. It was demolished in 1908 but can be seen on OS maps of that era. I live in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

Can I get planning permission to re-build it?

Sponsored Links
We’ve had others try before & it’s extremely unlikely in an A of ONB, especially as it was demolished so long ago; you almost have to have permission to walk in such places but no harm in you trying.

Sponsored Links
Why don’t you put on that nice furry glove of yours & go back to your darkened room & do what you do best. ;)

Why don’t you put on that nice furry glove of yours & go back to your darkened room & do what you do best. ;)

very conductive to the original post...

but hey... you are a self taught tiler and plasterer..... ;) ;) ;)

I live in an A of ONB and someone up the road has just got permission to build a house in their garden. Might be worth checking it out with the planners.

I live in an AONB and they won`t even let the House @ Pooh Corner be rebuilt :rolleyes:

but hey... you are a self taught tiler and plasterer..... ;) ;) ;)
You’ve been “boning” up on me haven’t you ;) but I hope not literally in your darkened room with that furry glove of yours :unsure: ; the last thing I want is to be the subject of your fantasies. :rolleyes:

Yes, I’m self taught in what you say & proud of it. I’ve never made it a secret over the last 6 years I’ve been posting & all the srious trade regulars know that. What are you proficient in then, self taught or otherwise :?: apart from trolling serious trade threads when GD is boring you that is :rolleyes: .