Constant Boiler Probs........Advice Please

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi All,

Im having constant probs with my Worcester 24cdi. There has been constant leaks on and off for the past 18 months which when we fix 1 another appears about a month later elsewhere. :confused:

We have had probs with the water not being hot enough and pressure probs to.

We have had a valve replaced ontop recently to as this was leaking to!

The boiler is about 10 years old and looks like its been patched up in places.

I will be honest ive not had it serviced in the 3 years that ive lived here so my questions are:

1. Do we get a new boiler....if so whats the cheapest and best combi?
or
2. Have the boiler completely overhauled??

Please help as we have just switched it off as another leak started today, so we have no hot water or heating!!! :cry:

Many Thanks in advance.

P.S im a pen pusher so im not very technical with boilers etc!!!

Sponsored Links
no im afraid its the worst boiler worcester has ever made, after the highflow of course.

if you want me to list the reasons why i will but i think we all know the main reasons.

a 10 yr old cdi can still be useful and reasonably reliable.

a ropey 10 yr old cdi with poor service history is a leaking sieve with a bucket load of problems to come. if you have the money ditch it.

Just replaced one with a 37CDi.

Gave the serial number to WB who siad it had been installed at Jan 1998.

Gas board told the woman it was knacked due to poor hot water flow and leaking from inside the boiler I.E. uneconomical to repair and then promptly quoted here over £4K for a replacement.

Upon changing the boiler I noticed that the cold main was going into the hot supply via a mixer shower...... :LOL:

Ho hum.

Customer tad ****ed :evil:

Sponsored Links

Gas board told the woman it was knacked due to poor hot water flow and leaking from inside the boiler I.E. uneconomical to repair and then promptly quoted here over £4K for a replacement.