Cooker Circuits

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi, I am about to install a new kitchen with the following appliances:

http://www.ikea.com/gb/en/catalog/products/50123027
http://www.ikea.com/gb/en/catalog/products/50123008
http://www.ikea.com/gb/en/catalog/products/70109898

I'm unsure of the rating to get the correct size cables/MCBs. The ovens will be mounted in the same unit, but the hob will be on a separate wall.
Also, I'd like to future-proof the new CU I'm installing as in the future, I will run a cable out to the garage to serve a mini CU for a light, socket for the odd power tool/washer and a washing machine and tumble dryer. What size MCB will this require?
I understand all about part p; I'm an army electrician, I'm planning to do the work, test and inspect with equipment from work (so I know it is a safe installation) and I will get part p registered spark to certify as and when I need to.
Thanks.

Sponsored Links
I understand all about part p;
Clearly you don't:
I'm an army electrician, I'm planning to do the work, test and inspect with equipment from work (so I know it is a safe installation) and I will get part p registered spark to certify as and when I need to.
That is not going to happen.

There are only 2 options:
1. You notify LABC before any work starts. They then inspect the work as required to confirm compliance with building regulations.
2. A member of a competent persons scheme does all of the work themselves and notifies building control via their scheme provider.

As for the circuits, the hob would probably require a 32A circuit and the ovens 16A each - but the Ikea site does not have any rating information for the ovens.

Thanks for your swift reply,