diplomat ADP8132 dishwasher not heating and stops in cycle

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
HI, I have a diplomat ADP8132 dishwasher that doesnt seem to heat up, the cycle starts ok, but sometimes faults out with 3 lights remaining on. and it never seems to be very hot.

It will also sometimes juts keep washing and not stop for ages.

Any ideas?

Thanks

Wayne

Sponsored Links
Heat related problem. Won't progress until the water heats.
Stat gone open circuit (tripped), heater failure or pcb failure.

Hi, thanks for the info, thats sounds about right, can you give me any information on where the stat is and how to test it etc?

I dont have a manual for it.

Any help on testing the heater element etc, would be great
thanks

Wayne

Stat on yours is front left of the underside of the tub (if I remember rightly). Some have a reset button, some don't.

Use a multimeter to test the heater and stat for continuity.

Sponsored Links
hi, thanks

is it accessable without taking the whole dishwasher unit out do you know?

I have taken the plinth off and cant see any wires or components on the underside.

Should the continuity tests show closed circuit on both components?

Thanks again

wayne

Normally left hand panel off but it can be done from the front. You'll have to feel for the stat and see if there's a reset button in the middle of it. Left hand side fixed to the underside of the tub. (I think, long time since I've done one of these).
There should be a closed circuit on both.

Hi, took the lower front cover off and can see all the components.

the heater element and temp stat (i guess, it has 4 terminals, 2 with same colour which show closed circuit) Both components show closed circuit.

I did spot a wire hanging off the heater element, it ws only the green yellow wire, so i think its just an earth, and wouldnt expect it to affect the operation, would it?