Dolphin Installer

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello all.
I am going on an induction day next week with dolphin as an installer.
They are sending me a pack out to tell me what the score is.
Can anybody give me any info on what i can expect on this day, and listen fellas, no matter how trivial you think your info is please pass it on anyway, as i really havent a clue what to expect...
CHEERS ALL

Sponsored Links
I had a plumber friend and his mate who went for the interview and found themselves a bit out of their depth as they were expecting them to be competent in all assosiated trades such as tiling, electrics and plastering.

Ok, OK , OKAY, I'll be the one who says it:

they were expecting them to be competent in all assosiated trades such as tiling, electrics and plastering.

WHY, WHEN THE REST OF THEIR GUYS AREN'T :?:

Sponsored Links
Congratulations you`ll soon be meeting Matt Allwright :LOL: :LOL:

Hi

About 15 years ago I used to be a Tech surveyor for Dolphin :oops: The training centre used to be at Walsall, don't know if it still is.

I should think the recruitment process hasn't changed much. They have self employed electrician's who look after the electric side so don't worry about that. They like you to be competant on tiling (wall and floor), plastering, carpet-fitting(i don't think there is much call for a carpet in a bathroom now) plumbing and basic carpentry. The main test is obviously the plumbing side but I know for the tiling side you had to tile a dummy wall complete with a window. They used to show 'How to' video's before hand :eek:

From what I remember you used to get 4 days to complete the average bathroom.

Regards James

Cheers for that jiminblack, it was pretty much what i expected it to be like, its actually in leeds this thing next week.
NigeF, who may i dare ask is matt Allwight???

Just read that, anyway i got nothin to lose, just hope there is some sort of training programme