EcoMax Fault F.25- How to fill water (Picture of boiler inc)

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello

I have the ecoMax boilder ( modle is 826 i believe ). I have got the error F.25 and after doing some reading i think i have to fill it with water because my pressure gauge is below 0.

I have never done this before so can someone be kind enough to tell me where and how exactly i am supposed to fill the water? Here is a picture of the bottom side of my boiler. The picture is fairly large (2048 X 1536 - From my camera hence why its so big).

www.ejaxal.com/p/ecomax.JPG

Also, will i need special equipment to fill it with water?

Sponsored Links
Also, will i need special equipment to fill it with water?

Yes!

Either the small tool provided or a flat bladed screwdriver !!!

Why not read the instruction manual?

Tony

In my instruction manual there is one small passage regarding this. It simply tells me that the system needs to be filled using the built in filling loop ( but there is no picture of this filling loop so i dont know what that is ). That is why i have included the picture so someone can point out to me where the filling loop is.

Filling loop, would you believe is the loop of silver braided pipe to the right of your pic.

The filling loop valve is the solid chrome plated part at the top of this loop.

Can you post a close up of that valve ?

Sponsored Links
OK it looks to me as though the valve part that you need to turn is a screwdriver slot at the top.
The logic to use is that if the slot is in line with the pipe it is on
If the slot is across the line of the pipe it is off.
There is only a quarter turn therefore between on and off.

Turn the valve to on until you reach the required pressure usually 1 -1.5 bar then turn it off quickly.

The black part of the valve I'm sure is not to be tampered with so do not touch it unless it is clearly marked.