Flue Position - House Party Wall does not match fence line

thanks for all the replies, sorry did not mean to upset anyone, I was just reponding at work as quickly as I could. I will work out how to do a diagram and post it this evening to make my question clear. I do not have any drawing packages so I hope a simple one will do

thanks

Sponsored Links
View media item 37367
hi sorry the picture is poor, I'm sure you will laugh, I'm no artist,

the boundaries are like this on the deeds, it's something to do with the shared drain downpipes, so they offset all the gardens. There is no way they can build to get closer to the flue if you see what I mean. The window in the neighbours is the line in gray.

I want to put the flu where the red bit is as there is room to mount the boiler in this area.

I have been given a number of boiler options re make (Baxi) so will come back with that on a different thread.

Does the picture make it easier to understand, the fence boundary is the legal boundary between me and my neighbours, hopefully you see my problem/question.

thanks

It, I am sure, is also there to deal with the possible future constructions creating an internal corner; but the OP's garden boundary extends past the party wall.

The BOUNDARY rulemis ENTIRELY about building in the future. It's effect does obviously coincide with minimum CLEARANCE rules. Pluming and it's offensive effects are different, and actually don't have specific measurements. If there is a danger of affecting the neighbour, then you are at risk of enforcement action.

I don't meant to be offensive or patronising, and some may think I'm pedantic. But the above is my understanding and take on it, and if you write the wrong thing down, (even if it changes nothing) on a report, it could come back and bite you.