Heatline Vizo 24 not working as red light keep flashing!!!

Discussion in 'Plumbing and Central Heating' started by dm37, 20 Dec 2010.

  1. dm37

    Joined:
    26 Jun 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Heatline Vizo 24 not working as red light keep flashing!!! see attachment photo.
    The boiler seems working prefectly fine when the fan starts running, then sparking commence, afterward burner ignite. BUT after about 5 seconds it shut off, and the red LED light starts to flash. The red LED light Flashing which means "Flashing Flames or Gas Failure" as stated in the manual. And i tried to switch to the "O" position which will restart or reset it. BUT same problem occurred. This happened about 10 times since it was discovered. But everytime the fault occurred, it will work the day after. BUT this time does not work at all. PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!

     
  2. Agile

    Joined:
    26 Jun 2004
    Messages:
    55,402
    Thanks Received:
    3,639
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The condesate outlet pipe is either blocked or more likely frozen!

    An Agile three minute reply!

    Tony Glazier
     
  3. dm37

    Joined:
    26 Jun 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi Tony, nice to see you replied again, i had poured hot water over it, but fault occur, by the way, the boiler only 6 months old. No problem at all in the summer, until end of october as fault started
     
  4. cumbriahandyman

    Joined:
    23 Nov 2010
    Messages:
    1,256
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pour more and pour it slowly...
     
  5. dm37

    Joined:
    26 Jun 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A quick question for you!, do i pour into the pipe or the surface of the pipe?
     
  6. petert883

    Joined:
    21 Dec 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Condensate drain sensor is wet because outlet is frozen, defrost with hair dryer and insulate the outside bit, pull off condensate pipe and blow down to ensure it is clear then replace. You can then snip the white wire that is attached to the circuit board from the condy sensor and tape it up, the design is to ground flame ionisation current if condensate outlet blocked but this sensor is a nuisance and is only a recent adition to this boiler. Good luck
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. dm37

    Joined:
    26 Jun 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for relpying
     

Share This Page