Hi all interesting install query

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all I have over 25 years experience at this game and am also approved for intruder and CCTV. I dont usally do houses as there is no money in them however a very good client is building a new house 6500 sq feet of it !!

Now the house will be two story with concrete units set on to form the first floor do you.

1 use basket clipped to the bottom with pvc/pvc and drop to the sockets also trying to avoid the large amount or recessed lights and with 2 off 2x2 battons at 90 degrees this will not be handy

2 use pvc pipe with pvc onlys and rise up to the sockets hoping that no one damages the pipes

3 clip pvc/pvc to the battons

There will also be cat5 intruder cctv surround sound and ariel along with dedicated phone lines thats a lot of stuff

Your on topic helpfull sugestions welcomed.

Thanks

Sponsored Links
Are there any contractors on here ??
Is that because you don't really have a clue what you are doing?

Hi all I have over 25 years experience at this game
its not a game

and am also approved for intruder and CCTV.
approved by who

2 use pvc pipe with pvc onlys and rise up to the sockets hoping that no one damages the pipes
you really dont have a clue do you

why dont you just be honest and ask are there any contractors on here who want the job?

The answer is no by the way

Unfortunatley the world is full of them and they cant read I asked for constructive replies.

Approved by SSAIB you can Google that

Approved by NICEIC you can Google that

so **** off into your box and dont come back

Whats the problem with heavy guage 20mm PVC pipe with 2.5mm PVC only single cables I assume you do know how to use pipe or did you miss that at school.

Sponsored Links
Never have I seen such a bunch of podantic people ever.

When you go to the wholesalers do you ask for Pyro (if anyone here even knows how to terminate it) or do you ask for MICC you are splitting hairs.