Kommerling v Synseal Profile

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Looking to maybe get one of the above 2 profiles for my new windows and conservatory

Can't find any info online about how the 2 compare to each other. Is one other than the better etc?

Any help much appreciated

Sponsored Links
Hi,

I just saw your post and I have no knowledge of Synseal, but had Kommerling in my last place and liked the windows and doors so much, I'm trying to see if there is a supplier in my new area.

Profiles are nice to look at, the bevel is much nicer than plain boring square edges, thermal qualities are excellent.
At the end of the day it's up to you, but I thought I'd just sing Kommerlings praises as I have experience of them.

Hope this is helpful.

Cheers,

Steve.

Sponsored Links
Kommerling smacks synseals arse!

Out of the 40 odd profiles available, 1 being the best 40 worst, Kommerling comes in at 2/3 battling it out with Rehau, No1 is Veka, synseal is down in the mid twenties.

Kommerling has been about for over 40 years and made the first profile for 'our English' style windows, the outward opening casement.

Kommerling is lead free but they dont do a roof system where as synseal do.

Now if its down to cost Synseal should be cheaper and is perfectly suitable for the job, if not then get the kommerling

http://www.kommerling.co.uk/

http://www.synseal.co.uk/indextrade.asp

guy just brought the kommerling gold and synseal profile round for me to have a look and you can bearly tell the difference. before he told me which was which i said the welding of the joints on the synseal were much better and looked cleaner than the kommerling

he fits both the profiles and the kommerling is a bit more expensive but we're talking a few hundred not thousands. locks all appear to be the same as well.

i'm swaying towards synseal beacuse we want a conservatory as well and synseal have made to match roofs which in my eyes are a plus point.