New range cooker - separate circuit?

electric fan ovens can give a very regular and accurate heat, and are quicker than natural convection ovens. Timers for electric ovens are very easy to include, with duration and on and off times.
All true. Would it be that difficult to make gas ovens with fans and timers (maybe they exist?)?

Kind Regards, John

Sponsored Links
With the possible exception of induction hobs (of which I have no experience) [...] gas hobs are incredibly more 'controllable' than electric ones.
I can assure you that an induction hob is as responsive as gas - perhaps more so owing to less residual heat.

Would it be that difficult to make gas ovens with fans and timers (maybe they exist?)?
Fans might be a problem.

And I'm sure they used to do ones with timers. Nobody worries about gas boilers sitting there ready to be fired up at the appropriate time, so why not ovens?

Would it be that difficult to make gas ovens with fans and timers (maybe they exist?)?
Fans might be a problem.
Yes, I did think of that - but, then I recalled that many a boiler has a flue fan, so I'm not sure how big the problem actually is. ... and then I did a Google search for "gas fan oven", and found lots of them. QED.
And I'm sure they used to do ones with timers. Nobody worries about gas boilers sitting there ready to be fired up at the appropriate time, so why not ovens?
Quite - I thought exactly the same.

Kind Regards, John

Sponsored Links
Years ago I had gas lights in my caravan and still use a gas fridge and I have gas central heating. The gas fridge has vents to outside so the heat does not get into the caravan. The central heating is now very efficient with the condensing boiler so is very good, the gas lights really kept the caravan warm although a problem with broken mantels and if a hole was not spotted the glass cover would shatter.