plumbers in the London area ... ?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi....

I don't know if anyone can help me?

I am studying plumbing (City & Guilds) part-time (evenings) at Acton college in West London. I am half way through my course. I am taking my Water Regs 2 day course/examination before the end of the year and hope to do my ACS/Unvented late next year or in early 2010. I have also done some plumbing jobs for friends & family when required to and when available over the past 12 months.

I am looking for a plumber/plumbing company in the London area (or greater London area) who I can help during week days or weekends, or when required. I don't require any wages I just want to learn. I absolutely love plumbing. I am willing to travel at my own expense and if given a chance will even be on a trial basis or meet you for an interview.

I am not on the "dole!" or claiming any benefits I am just wanting to learn more all the time and as said before, really enjoy plumbing. I am 26 years old, male, English.

I am not scared of hard work, am honest, friendly, reliable, punctual, trustworthy and easy to get on with.

Some of the basic plumbing jobs I have completed on my own are:

changing taps, pillar and mixer
changing rad valves and radiators
replacing float valves in cold water storage cisterns and wc cisterns
changing a wc siphon and drop valve
replacing a cylinder stat
replaced a 3 port mid position valve and circulating pump also

Thanks for reading my post and if anyone can help me/offer me a chance please reply or pm me and i'd be happy to call you/meet you.

All the best

Steve

Sponsored Links
no one ??? :)

nope.

unlikely too be either.

most of the plumbers are not in London / work in London, and those that do probably know about Acton College :LOL:

why not try the Obvious one as your in London, everyone knows them

Sponsored Links
see, i never even had to say who i meant.