ravensheat combi condensing

Sponsored Links
there is a good reason that ravenheat only ever sell from DIY sheds

They are pieces of rubbish that get fitted by neerdowells who have not got a clue and that makes em even worse

good luck

What boiler do you recommend, I must add I am running a Ravensheat combi at present it has been running without any trouble for 10yrs. :(

corgiman said:
there is a good reason that ravenheat only ever sell from DIY sheds

They are pieces of rubbish that get fitted by neerdowells who have not got a clue and that makes em even worse

good luck

howay son

they are no worse than the other budget boilers

the fact that the sheds sell them and people THINK they can fit them aint the fault of the boiler ;)

Sponsored Links
Thank you Kev Plumb I will be getting a Corgi Reg to fit the boiler, I am a competent plumber, so able to fit pipe work and rads, all I wanted was a sensible answer like yours, glad to see there are some inteligent plumbers who speak plain English around. Maybe Corgiman should ask me about the theoretical evidential research into the Mestabazin Beatle and its position in the evolutionary scale of Indeventailary Vertrabaniam, Jurrasic Period and I will give an equally vague answer. :LOL:

Forget ravenheat even the owner syys he wouldn't have one go for a vaillant or worcester

Whilst there was a Jurassic period there certainly was no "Mestabazin Beatle" either then or later!

The Jurassic period was my favourite because of the spectacular fossils of ammonites which I could find around Lyme Regis.

The Ravenheat should give perfectly good service if its fitted professionally to a clean system.

As Corgiman kind of alludes to, its sold in B&Q and fitted badly by unskilled people and not surprisingly has gained an undeserved reputation for being unreliable.

Tony