Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello,

I have currently the following installation:

- Vaillant Turbomax VUWGB 242E combination boiler, controlled by:

- Programmer Landis & Gyr RWB2
- Thermostat Honeywell T6060
both units are on the small wall, distant of 2cm from each other.

//media.diynot.com/154000_153459_28341_15477972_thumb.jpg
//media.diynot.com/154000_153459_28342_86269231_thumb.jpg

I have no experience in wiring, but reading through some previous forums, I thought about replacing the Landis & Gyr RWB2 by a Siemens RWB29 (as using the same backplate as the L&G).

As far as my T6060, it has 2 wires, a red one connected to 1 (Live In?) and a black one connected to 3 (CH ON?). I would like to replace it with a digital thermostat. On some forums they recommended the Honeywell CM907 (7-day programmer) or a non-programmable, the Honeywell DT90E.

Isn't it redundant to combine a Siemens RWB29 programmer with Honeywell CM907 programmer? Should I rather consider the non-programmable one (DT90E). In terms of wiring, how to connect the two wires of the T6060 (connected to 1 & 3 respectively) between the A & B connections (either to the CM907 and DT90E)?

However, wouldn't it be a better solution to replace my existing combined Programmer Landis & Gyr and Honeywell Thermostat with one single unit? If so, would you recommend some products (Honeywell?) However, I believe in that case, I should ask for a professional to carry out the works, as I have no idea how to connect the 3 wires of the L&G (as shown in the picture) and the 2 of the T6060 into one single unit.

Many thanks in advance for your advice and recommendations.

Sponsored Links