Texecom 64M will only disarm with smartkey

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi people,

I have a Texecom 64M with SmartCom and a SmartKey..

The SmartKey is set to user two with the unit master set as user 1 - User 0 being the engineers slot.

The SmartKey TAG is attached to the Master - user 1.

If I arm from the SmartKey it all works and arms as I leave the front door. However: when I return I have to use the SmartKey to disarm - that's okay.

However when I arm from the Master user using the 5678 code (Not fully installed yet), leaving all works but on return I can only disarm using the SmartKey keys and not the TAG, I can't even use the user code, 5678, - it's asking me to use the TAG but again that doesn't want to work.

Any ideas? I've probably switched a switch on/off via Wintex!!

As once can see I'm no an expert.

Another thing: I've just ordered a set of flashing lights to install into the alarm box, via eBay. Said it would last 10 years and only cost £10.

See: https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Decoy-Al...e=STRK:MEBIDX:IT&_trksid=p2057872.m2749.l2649

I hope this will save me money not having to buy Lithium batteries as often as if one leaves the sounder box internal lights flashing.

Take care,

Bob...

Links in this post may contain affiliate links for which DIYnot may be compensated.
Sponsored Links
BTW I do not have anything to do with the eBay sales re the flashing lights

Regards,

Bob again...

IMG_2158.PNG
Go into wintex , look at user 1 ....is c ticked ?

Sponsored Links
This is what I get have tried Local set/unset - D - Disarming is set.. Still get the same problem..

See picture attached..

Any help much appreciated.

Bob...

Attachments

• 20180908_153343[2787].jpg
    20180908_153343[2787].jpg
    123.9 KB · Views: 252
Okay.

firstly your code doesn't work because user locked by C (code is turned on), its possible you also have it turned on for a TAG? and why you cant use either?