Vaillant ecoTEC plus 428 f27, f64 & CON error

Yes, the regulator is indeed 12 v and to provide a stable reference for the analogue circuits. I too quickly suggested 24v but that was wrong!

The diodes are only on 24 vac and so any of the 1N series would work.

One of these PCBs I have uses 1N4004s.

But whilst I do like to be exact when it is relevant it is not of any relevance to this thread.

Again the value of the cap is of no consequence to this thread but as fitted is 1000uF and 35v with a temp of 85 C.

If I was replacing one then I would prefer to use a 105 C cap. If only the makers did that then they might last a little longer.

Sponsored Links
OP get a heating engineer in , not a Telly man, or buy a cheap PCB on ebay and put this drivel to bed

• Thanks
Reactions: CBW
Sponsored Links
An interesting and argumentative read, I had the same problem with the exact some ecotec plus 428 and followed all disconnection advice (except the hair dryer!!) I am an electrician but wouldn't get involved with this if it wasn't my own boiler. I finally decided to replace the whole board as it just got more unreliable. I haven't done any electronics since college days thirty something years ago so I thought this the best option. The board was easy to replace with just plug connectors and a few terminals but now I realise I have to program the thing. I have tried to follow the visual picture instructions but it just keeps coming up with F73 code. HELP!!