Worcester Bosch

Sponsored Links
you will get a better response to that question in the CC. we do subbie work for them why do you ask the question ?

you will get a better response to that question in the CC. we do subbie work for them why do you ask the question ?

Can't get into the CC section yet. Waiting to be "approved"

Thinking about applying for a job with them as field service engineer -gas boilers

well as said we do subbie work for them, and meet up lots with their direct labour, they seem a decent bunch to work for conditions seem fair enough

Sponsored Links
I'm a Worcester service engineer. If your interested in a job then I hope you don't mind performance related pay and working Saturdays. We do a 6 day week every other week for 6 months in the winter and a 6 day week one in 3 for the summer 6 months. Your performance is base mainly on recalls, if you go to a job and have to go back within 30 days for what ever reason it's a recall. Hours are 8 till 4 which isn't bad, that's 8 you leave your house and 4 you should get back.

I'm a Worcester service engineer. If your interested in a job then I hope you don't mind performance related pay and working Saturdays. We do a 6 day week every other week for 6 months in the winter and a 6 day week one in 3 for the summer 6 months. Your performance is base mainly on recalls, if you go to a job and have to go back within 30 days for what ever reason it's a recall. Hours are 8 till 4 which isn't bad, that's 8 you leave your house and 4 you should get back.

Thanks for that info. I work for the AA Home Emergency Response at the moment and work shifts so am used to working Saturdays , Sundays, Bank Holidays, Xmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years day so I don't think you can get any worse than that !
I was wondering what the pay and holidays are like.
I have an application in at the moment for Field Service Engineer.
I have been a Gas Service Engineer for 37 yrs and am used to repairing all makes of boilers.