Anyone guarantee their work...?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello all,
I recently quoted on a large built-in wardrobe for a customer and after a bit of to-ing and fro-ing changing layouts etc I'm now being asked if I offer any kind of warranty....erm, they're not from 'round these parts so I'm taking it to mean, do I guarantee my work....
Has anyone had this before?
Any chippies out there offer guarantees?
I'm tempted to tell her she's not buying a telly from me but thought I'd better see what the general consensus is first...
Thanks,
Pete

Sponsored Links
I'm now being asked if I offer any kind of warranty....erm, they're not from 'round these parts so I'm taking it to mean, do I guarantee my work....

they may not be from round these parts but they have their heads screwed on.

i take it if you don't offer a guarentee you don't even have public liability insurance. take the money and run.

can't speak for other trades but being a plumber i guarantee every job i do from a tap washer to full installs.

customer will get the warranty on the parts fitted from the supplier
and a guarantee for the workmanship
from a drip to a flood i will always go back free and look at the problem
may even be that the customer is not sure how to use something.

any descent tradesman should offer guarantees and have insurance.

Why not guarantee your work?

Providing you stipulate that it doesn't include normal wear and tear, nor inappropriate use (like hanging their multigym in there), there should be no issue.
Doubt you'll ever be called up for it, plus it'll give you a load of good references.

all depends

if you supply and fit you are fully responsible for proper instilation and expected movement

you are not responsiblefor problems caused by missuse but you are responsible for problems with the materials you supply