DIYnot
Local | Network
   DIYnot > Forums
Local | Network
DIYnot Network Local DIYnot Network Local  
  Forum IndexForum Index     RulesRules    HelpHelp     Join FREERegister Free     About CookiesCookies     SearchSearch     LoginLogin 

Vaillant ecoTec Plus 615 problems


 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DIYnot.com Forum Index > Plumbing and Central Heating
Search this topic :: View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Michael85

from United Kingdom

Joined: 07 Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Location: Hertfordshire,
United Kingdom

PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2010 3:34 am Reply with quote

hey guys i was reading through some of your posts and you seem to know alot about these boilers ive got a ecotec plus 615 all was working fine until today we had a power cut which lasted for about an hour when all was back on the boiler fired up fine i had to reset the timers and so on the boiler ran for about an hour then switched off i went up to press the override and nothing happened i went down to the boiler and the H/W was fine but no C/H i pressed the i button and its given me the s.30 code and now the heating wont come on if anyone can help me it would be much appreciated
many thanks
Mike
Back to top
 Alert Moderators

If you do not want to see this advert, click here to login or if you are new click here to join free.
linkyplumb

from United Kingdom

Joined: 08 Sep 2008
Posts: 1333
Location: Hampshire,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 165 times

PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2010 5:47 am Reply with quote

Double check your central heating control.

S30 means that no demand from external controls.

What programmer is it?

Graham
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
Michael85

from United Kingdom

Joined: 07 Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Location: Hertfordshire,
United Kingdom

PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:33 am Reply with quote

linkyplumb wrote:
Double check your central heating control.

S30 means that no demand from external controls.

What programmer is it?

Graham


thank you Graham for your reply ive checked the the controller and all seems fine there i came down this morning and the boiler has sprung in to life again its now showing the little rad sign on the display but this flashes every now and again but im still not getting any hot water to the rads

sorry to sound stupid here but i dont no what you mean by what programmer is it?

thanks again
Mike
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
Agile

from United Kingdom

Joined: 26 Jun 2004
Posts: 53263
Location: London,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 3375 times

PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2010 4:31 pm Reply with quote

The 615 is a heat only boiler.

These are ( normally ) installed with a programmer where you can set the times for heating and hot water.

That may need the power disconnecting for a minute as they sometimes get upset when they suddenly lose power.

I went to a boiler repair on monday and whenb I arrived there was a power cut but it came back on before I had finished.

Tony
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
Search this topic :: View previous topic :: View next topic  
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DIYnot.com Forum Index > Plumbing and Central Heating All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Similar Topics   Replies   Views   Posted 
Problems with Vaillant Ecotec Pro 24 boiler and Danfoss ther 49 1400 Wed Oct 16, 2013 10:40 pm
Vaillant Ecotec 831 problems 28 6560 Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:10 am
Vaillant EcoTec Problems 26 2860 Mon Dec 03, 2007 7:03 pm
Vaillant Ecotec plus 418 problems 3 80 Sun Apr 22, 2012 6:48 pm
Vaillant EcoTec 937 Pressure Problems - Advice Please 5 160 Thu Dec 15, 2011 10:02 am


 
DIYnot
Find an Expert | Find a Supplier | Search DIYnot.com
Network | Advertising | Newsletter
DIY | DIY How To | @home | DIY Wiki | DIY Forum
By using this site you agree to our Terms of Service / Disclaimer.
Please read our Privacy Policy. Copyright © 2000-2014 DIYnot Limited.