DIYnot
Local | Network
   DIYnot > Forums
Local | Network
DIYnot Network Local DIYnot Network Local  
  Forum IndexForum Index     RulesRules    HelpHelp     Join FREERegister Free     About CookiesCookies     SearchSearch     LoginLogin 

wiring cooker to terminal outlet


 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DIYnot.com Forum Index > General DIY
Search this topic :: View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
pmassey1

from United Kingdom

Joined: 28 May 2003
Posts: 4
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2003 10:52 am Reply with quote

I have a 30 Amp circuit installed for a cooker, i just need to hook the cooker up to socket on the wall merely three screws on the cooker and three screws in the outlet box.

What cable should I use from the terminal outlet box to the cooker? I have some 30 Amp cable left over can I use this.

The manual refers to cable standard but not sure if can get this in the uk?
Back to top
 Alert Moderators

If you do not want to see this advert, click here to login or if you are new click here to join free.
breezer

from United Kingdom

Joined: 03 Jan 2003
Posts: 23328
Location: Sussex,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 26 times

PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2003 5:49 pm Reply with quote

Depends on if the cooker draws 30A if it does and the cable you have is 6mm (or bigger) then yes you can
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
pmassey1

from United Kingdom

Joined: 28 May 2003
Posts: 4
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2003 11:37 pm Reply with quote

thanks all the risk is mine icon_biggrin.gif

i just dont understand the cable they suggest
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
breezer

from United Kingdom

Joined: 03 Jan 2003
Posts: 23328
Location: Sussex,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 26 times

PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2003 7:25 pm Reply with quote

what size did who suggest?
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
pmassey1

from United Kingdom

Joined: 28 May 2003
Posts: 4
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2003 11:42 pm Reply with quote

the cable to the box is big and there is lots of cable left over i was just going to use that:-)
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
Search this topic :: View previous topic :: View next topic  
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DIYnot.com Forum Index > General DIY All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Similar Topics   Replies   Views   Posted 
basin waste outlet 5 1880 Wed Jan 29, 2003 8:28 pm
New tv ariel outlet 8 940 Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:45 am
Bath waste outlet leaking 7 700 Thu Feb 13, 2003 12:09 pm
extractor fan outlet 2 260 Sun Oct 10, 2010 11:52 pm
Cooker wiring 3 440 Tue May 27, 2003 10:10 am


 
DIYnot
Find an Expert | Find a Supplier | Search DIYnot.com
Network | Advertising | Newsletter
DIY | DIY How To | @home | DIY Wiki | DIY Forum
By using this site you agree to our Terms of Service / Disclaimer.
Please read our Privacy Policy. Copyright © 2000-2014 DIYnot Limited.