Baxi Combi 105e (now with pics)

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi, problems.

Bled upstairs radiator around 2 weeks ago, now my pressure reads 0 at all times unless the system is on and the hot water tap is running at which point pressure reads about 1 bar.

Have gone round all rads and bled air out until water starts. Top rad in nursery seems to now be the only one that is cold at the top and no amount of bleeding rectifies this.

Pressure stuck at just above 0 when system is on. But will not power on when timer requests. Have to reset system at least twice for it to catch and heating to come on.

Tried looking at the three taps underneath boiler to let more water in but seemingly doesnt work when I turn on the \\\"water in\\\" tap.

Only time the pressure creeps up is if I turn the tap that shows an arrow pointing up next to a radiator. Obviously I dont want to leave this on as I am no expert as to the implications.

Now I am stuck, and need some help! any ideas? Oh, and I have checked as many taps and pipes as possible and no leaks anywhere.

Also, the radiators are making liquid noises at intervals now when they were previously quiet.

I am guessing this is my fault for bleeding the rad in the 1st place, but anyone have any ideas as to a fix before I call and engineer and spend money I dont have!

Thanks for any help in advance.

Graham

Sponsored Links
Can you post apic of the three taps you were talking about, one of them must be the filling loop that tops up your system

Basically you need to put water into the heating system then vent all the rads.

There should be a filling loop hose or pipe linking a central heating pipe and a mains pipe somewhere on the system.

When people have kitchens fitted they can sometimes cover the filling loop or box it in, so whenever the system needs filled (sometimes years down the line) they cannot do it.

Have a good look for it, if its not there call a plumber to put a new one in somewhere you can get to it.