Ignition failure- after replacing radiator (Worcester 28cdi)

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Can anyone help?

We have a Worcester 28cdi combi boiler and have never had any problems with it (6 months old), but since recently removing and later putting back the radiator (after decorating) the boiler has stopped working. It was working whilst the radiator was off but since putting it back and bleeding it through, the boiler's ignition now fails to light and subsequently we have no heating or hot water. Also it appears that the pressure is low. I have tried resetting it but there is still no pilot light although from time to time you can see it sparking to try and start?

I can only seem to think that this has come about from replacing the radiator (it was all working fine whilst the radiator was off during decorating) but as new home owner I am still learning and rather ignorant to these such things! Can anyone shed some light on this??

Thanks in advance.

Chris

Sponsored Links
Have you reset the pressure to 1 bar app. You should have a fast or slow flashing light if it wont fire, if so what light and how fast , check the back of the front panel for info on re pressuriseing and flashing lights

The central heating light is fashing slowly but can be reset then it stops but unfortunately the boiler does not ignite.

I havent tried repressuring, do I need to shut the boiler off and the gas off before doing so?

you need to represurise before starting up your boiler, your boiler should re-set even with no system pressure so you seem to have some bad luck , did you shut off any of the iso valves under the boiler

Sponsored Links
no i havent touched any valves under the boiler.

(thank God for hot water bottles!!)

Hi COG,

It looks like you know a lot about combo boilers (not like me).

I had a problem: I shut down my electricity during one month and I arrived today from hollidays, finding out that HW is OK but central heating is not working.