Baxi bahama 100 combi boiler not firing up anymore

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

Sorry to barge into your forum asking a question but I need some help please (I notice you have a computer section so when I have some free time again I'll hang around there to help out - I work in IT and have done for years.)

Anyway to the point.....

1) Boiler make / model (gas or oil)
Baxi bahama 100 combi boiler (gas)

2) What is / is not happening
It won't fire up anymore it's been working fine all day (well since I got back from work) but now when I turn it on I can hear it start up & the flame light comes on full but after a few seconds the sound goes & the flame light goes out. We then only get cold water.

3) Has ANYTHING else been done / changed recently
no - we have lived here for 1 year & nothing has been changed in that time.

4) When did it (problem) start
This only started today although since we have been here it has changed to the flame with the cross through it a few times but when we press reset it comes back OK (not sure if thie is an anyway connected)

I really don't know where to start apart from turnign it off & on again which is what I've tried. Is there anything I can try or do I need to call someone out?

Thanks for any help - I really am pretty bad at this stuff!
Cheers,
Steve.

Sponsored Links
Does it do the same on heating?, has it had a service in a while?. Anyways it will be the primary flow switch....almost certainly.

Does it do the same on heating?, has it had a service in a while?. Anyways it will be the primary flow switch....almost certainly.

Thanks for the quick reply & yes it does the same on heating too. Is the primary flow switch something I can replace or should I call someone out? I'm happy to have a go at replacing a part but obviously have no experiance or qualifications in gas or boiler repairs.

It has not had a service in the year I've been here - not sure about before then, how often should it be serviced?

Cheers,
Steve.