Biasi 24s HW probs

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Dear all,
I wonder if you can help, I have a biasi 24S that has a problem with HW, the CH is fine but when I turn on the HW, the boiler fires up, gives me about 10 secs of hot water then drops down to luke warm.

Any ideas (please, no 'Yeah get a new boiler mate')

Thanks in advance

V

Sponsored Links
You have a blocked secondary heat exchanger.

That can be confirmed of the temp dial goes about about 65° C.

Tony Glazier

Its not the diverter because he says it fires up on DHW demand.

Well spotted Slug! He previously posted about "his" Biasi M90-32.

On another posting he said:-

"""I would like to get onto an ACS course, but I can't as I don't work in the Gas industry (although I am a C+G qualified plumber) does anyone know how I can get on a course. I contacted CORGI to put this point across, and the reply I got was 'We understand your problem, but get back in touch with us when you have attained you ACS and you can register' """

I think its reasonable to conclude that these are not really his own boilers and he is repairing them for others ( while not even having the ACS ! ).

Tony

Sponsored Links
I am not repairing them for anyone, someone has asked me what i think the problem is and I asked the forum, I would not have a clue what the above parts are and how to repair them, if it was a case of changing settings I could have told them what to do but now I can tell them that they need an engineer.

Can you blame me for saying I have a boiler when you take it upon yourselves to look down your nose at people, jump to conclusions, you are ovbviosly wasted as plumbers and engineers you should become detectives

Agile said:
Its not the diverter because he says it fires up on DHW demand.
Why does that mean it's not the divertor?

I think its reasonable to conclude that these are not really his own boilers and he is repairing them for others ( while not even having the ACS !).