Broken boiler, cant get in touch with ANY engineer.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
hello, the 'ISAR he24' boiler is on the blink!! It is 3 yrs old and getting a corgi registered engineer has been a nightmare today. The boiler appears to have power to it but the control panel thingy is not lighting up. From googleing I believe this may be the PCB unit although I am not a boiler engineer!! I cant find anywhere that will give me a possible price for this to be bought/fitted and cannot get to speak to an engineer to give me a price. The only place is British Gas who charge by the amount of time the engineer is there!

Can anyone give me an approximate price for this so I know when im being ripped off or not.(If this does turn out to be the problem)

I live in Rotherham S.Yorks.

thankyou.

Sponsored Links
PCB retails at about £150 expect to pay about £50 for the Engineer's time (about 1 hour) all plus the old Vodka & Tonic!! ;)

Sponsored Links
thanks. Ive phoned British Gas and was told that there were no engineers available for the 'foreseeable future'. Im hoping I was just given the wrong information! I shall try them again tomorrow.

thanks both of you. :)

I thought if you rand Sh***ish Bas before 10am they gauranteed same day service?? -thought it was too good to be true :rolleyes: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL:

thanks. Ive phoned British Gas and was told that there were no engineers available for the 'foreseeable future'. Im hoping I was just given the wrong information! I shall try them again tomorrow.

thanks both of you. :)

That is quality, sorry :LOL:

yeah thats what i thought. Especially as a colleagues husband is a british gas engineer ( unfortunately away until early next week..working!!) and neighbour 3 doors down works for them as well but doesnt do jobs on the side and cant do it unless BG tell him too!! madness! no wonder they are losing custom!