Empathy and Intellect

D

dextrous

http://web.orange.co.uk/article/new...om=hp2&link=ticker_pos_1_link_1&article=index

What's wrong with some people. Do they not listen to the news, see headlines in the paper, or even try to empathise with their victims. Really is a complete failure of imagination. By the nature of what I do for a living, I don't like thinking of people (especially youngsters who have yet to be taught) as stupid.

But maybe I'm wrong. Maybe some people are thick and can't work out "what might happen next if I do this" :confused:

Sponsored Links
I wonder if stuff like this happened at all in our grandads time or before.

Lack of discipline, Getting everything handed to them on a plate and knowing /doing ( drinking,smoking,adult movies etc.)stuff at a very early age is making the kids very insensitive and different emotionally.

But then how do you discipline in this day and age without the social on your back for child abuse? :rolleyes:

But then how do you discipline in this day and age without the social on your back for child abuse? :rolleyes:
I sometimes wonder whether our failure to discipline youngsters more effectively isn't an abuse in itself :confused:

Who hasn`t spent the last 2 decades more interested in property prices and holidays abroad - Baby Boomers - I`m ashamed to be one

Sponsored Links
I wonder if stuff like this happened at all in our grandads time or before.

Lack of discipline, Getting everything handed to them on a plate and knowing /doing ( drinking,smoking,adult movies etc.)stuff at a very early age is making the kids very insensitive and different emotionally.