Ferroli 77FF Poular - Pilot not re-igniting

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
:cry: Can anyone assist please?

Our Combi has gone cold and I cannot get the igniter to spark. It is a gas pilot Ferroli 77FF Poular.

I have checked the fuses
The PCB has a green LED illuminated
I have manually activated the air pressure switch.
There is >1bar pressure in the system

I am an electrician with refrigeration and airconditioning background but have no manual on this and I am unable to work out where to check for other failures.

The pilot went off yesterday and I started it straight away, today though it has gone again but refuses to spark.

Thanks in advance
Steve

PS if anyone has a manual (pdf) that would be greatly appreciated.

Sponsored Links
The white pilot button is attached to a grey pilot button. This button is held in place by a shroud with 1 pozi screw. Undo it and make sure the grey button still has the tag attached (it will be obvious). The tag presses the ignition microswitch but they have a tendancy to snap. You can also test continuity across this switch. If you're getting continuity test for ac voltage on the spark generator. neither of these come into play until the aps is made. I have all Ferroli literature in pdf, if you want to mail me I'll mail you what you need (users inst, installation inst, exploded diagrams and part #'s)

What can I say!!! Amazing service ...

I will go and try that now and see. One question though, when checking the igniter voltage do I need to activate the air pressure switch (vacuum)? Also do I test from probe to earth?

aps=air pressure switch :oops:

The actuator is fine, the Micro Switch has continuity. Where do I check for voltage on the spark generator (Is there terminals on the PCB?)

There are two covers you can remove - The white main cover and the internal pressure cover. Does the unit fucntion with the white cover off?

BTW I would very much like the manuals if you do not mind? [email protected]

Sponsored Links