Glowworm compact 100e - low water pressure and no hot water

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Help guys, I have a compact 100e in the new house and the water pressure is at approx 0.3 bar.

How do I increase the pressure ?

Also hot water not working in summer or winter mode? When in winter mode the heating works but no hot water?

The demand light is working for the heating but the hot water demand light does not light in either mode.

Could the low pressure be causing the hot water demand light not to work? or are they both separate problems.

I cant give you anymore info on the boiler as like I said its a new house that I have just moved in to.

PS It has no timer fitted just a blanking plate. Anyone know the part number?

Any answer greatly appreciated. Speak load and slowly as Im a novice ;)

Wayne M

Sponsored Links
You probably need a new hot water diaphragm, brass cover plate assembly and the hot water flow switch (they are often waterlogged). Easy to replace...see the manual on Glowwrom site but you will need a Torx screwdriver.

Timer part no should be in manual.

kevindgas said:
TRY LIMITING YOUR QUESTIONS TO 1 SUBJECT POSTING

read response in help before misses returns :rolleyes:

Hi Kev, Understood :oops: :oops: :oops:

Previous post finished and system back up to full pressure.

Gasguru said:
You probably need a new hot water diaphragm, brass cover plate assembly and the hot water flow switch (they are often waterlogged). Easy to replace...see the manual on Glowwrom site but you will need a Torx screwdriver.

Timer part no should be in manual.

Hi Gasguru, you wouldn't happened to have a link to the website where the manual is would you? Its a new house that I have just moved into and I dont have the manual for the boiler

Thanks again Wayne M

Sponsored Links
Check pin (arrowed) moves freely in/out as hot tap is turned on/off and is not leaking.

and switch is not waterlogged like this