Help....so useless :(

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
hi I'm a newbie and am having a problem with working out how to connect my sky hd plus box to another room or two. I know i can use a tv link but i am hoping to be able to watch different channels to what is being watched by others in the home. Sky want £10.25 per multiroom which I cannot afford at the moment. Any help would be great :)

Sponsored Links
If you use RF1 and RF2 out then you are stuck with watching the same channels.

The only thing you can do is use RF2 with a 'Magic Eye' type device which will allow you to change channel from the other room, however then all tv's connected to the box would be watching the same channel.

thanks for your reply.. i was hoping to watch other channels as i am fed up with watching kids programmes which my kids seem to have on repeat lol. to use the magic eye how can i connect it to my sky box and also my tv in my other room?

Hi Francesca Im also new here!

As far as Im aware you cannot watch 2 different channels from 1 sky box, however if you have sky world you can get sky go on your laptop/comp and watch most things on there.
Hope this helps :)

Sponsored Links
hi... do you subscribe to movies and sports?
Do you have an xbox 360 or PS3?

download the app on them and using the wireless network (PS3) if you have the xbox, you might need the wireless dongle bit (normally about 60 bucks)

you can access the channels on that!

the magic eye is only an extension lead plugged into the rf2 9v outlet.
it will not give you another channel

hope it helps a bit

Slightly different approach, but...

...if it's CITV, CBBC etc have you thought these channels are also available on Freeview and Freesat? The point is that you don't need to tie up the main Sky box when the channels are also available via something other than Sky.