Hotpoint Aquarius WF560 - Flashing Wash Enhance Light

Discussion in 'Appliances' started by obie1, 10 Apr 2012.

  1. obie1

    Joined:
    10 Apr 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Essex
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello,

    Just joined this forum.

    I have a Hotpoint Aquarius WF560 Washing Machine.

    On application of mains power, after several seconds, the On/Off light will 'flash on/off' and so will the 'Wash Enhance' light.

    The machine will go part way through the cycle, stopping in limbo at the rinse and spin phase.

    Any ideas what this fault is? Or what these error codes mean?

    Cheers, Ben.
     
  2. rocks1

    Joined:
    30 Apr 2008
    Messages:
    5,949
    Thanks Received:
    1,007
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    f01 light 4, motor triac
    f02 light 3 motor, jammed/ tacho
    f03 lights 3&4 Ntc fault
    f04 light 2. pressure sw stuck on empty
    f05 lights 2&4, pressure sw stuck on full
    f06 lights 2&3, N/A?
    f07 lights 2&3&4 heater relay
    f08 light 1. heater relay
    f09 lights 1&4 eprom/setup error
    f10 lights 1&3, pressure switch not sensing
    f11 lights 1&3&4, pump/draining error
    f12 lights 1&2, communication error
    f13 lights 1&2&4, dryer ntc/ fan motor
    f14 lights 1&2&3, dryer heater
    f15 lights 1&2&3&4, dryer heater relay
    f16 N/A
    f17 light 4, door lock
    f18 light 3 comms error (3 phase motor) power board

    f1 and f17 share the same light in your one error fo1 pcb gone ex pcb from here http://www.emwelec.co.uk/index.php?action=category&id=
     
  3. obie1

    Joined:
    10 Apr 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Essex
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello rocks1,

    Thanks for your reply.

    You mentioned I need a new PCB.

    Is that because the Heater Relay has failed, inline with f08 light 1?

    I'm assuming light 1 is Wash Enhance?

    Cheers, Ben.
     
  4. rocks1

    Joined:
    30 Apr 2008
    Messages:
    5,949
    Thanks Received:
    1,007
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes correct. But just test heater first should be 25 ish ohms.
     
  5. obie1

    Joined:
    10 Apr 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Essex
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello rocks1,

    Been away from home over the last week, need to get back on the case with this.

    Could you tell me were the PCB is situated within the machine please?

    And the best way of getting to it?

    Cheers, Ben.
     

Share This Page