New Galaxy Dimension - a few questions

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Having looked at various forums I figured to post here as there seems to be a lot of worthwhile experience without some of the attitude I have seen on some of the 'professional forums'.
So greetings everyone - first post.

I bought a new Galaxy Dimension G520 off ebay. Although I don't work in the alarm industry I have some experience of these units while working for a previous employer when I wrote a Crestron module to control these.
I have a pretty good understanding of the SIA protocol as a result, hence the reason for going with a Galaxy.

I have set the unit up on my workbench for the time being and I'm using a double light switch to simulate the door contacts.
These are currently wired to zones 1 & 2 which I have configured as FINAL.
The contacts are wired double balanced with 1K across the switch contacts and 1K EOL, no tampers and no Anti-mask.
Zone states are indicated correctly in Menu 21=DISPLAY ZONES as open or closed depending on the light switches.
All other zones are 'SPARE'
Unit is fitted with:
1 x CP038-01 Keyprox (currently)
1 x E080-04 Ethernet
1 x AG8 External siren
Currently 1 X 7Ah battery but plan on adding second at a later stage.

I also have a P026 RIO expander which will be fitted in some outbuildings once I have set up the main house & installed the alarm.
No plans at this stage to link the system to a monitoring service by may do at a later stage.

So I have a few questions for you guys if you could help me out with a few teething problems:

I currently have two zones setup as FINAL. I can set the alarm using a PIN on the keyprox, fob, Crestron and Gx RemoteControl App and all works as expected.
Un-setting however is proving to be a bit troublesome. I can unset using the fob, Crestron and the Gx RemoteControl app but not the Keyprox keypad.
When I attempt to type in a PIN on the keyprox it does nothing - won't take input.