One radiator not coming on.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello.....I am a newbie, be gentle !

Ok. Moved into the house in May and not needed heating so much...hot water no problem. Decided to make sure all ok before cold weather. Two rooms downstairs plus kitchen, loo and hall. Four bedrooms, one bathroom, one shower room, hall and landing. All rooms except the upstairs bathroom have rads, the shower room has a heated towel rail
Most of the rooms have Trv's. The downstairs hall and the bedroom that has a non working rad have thermostats on the wall. Every rad comes on and I control them using the trv. The one room that does not come on has a stat and I am not sure how this is relevant. It is a Danfoss TP5 and I have changed the batteries and set the clock. It has defaulted to the factory settings. I did some research and checked that the pin on the trv was not stuck.
Questions if I may. Which is the boss...the stat or the boiler when heat is needed ? Should the pipe feeding the rad be warm/hot where it comes out of the floor and goes into the trv.?
The boiler is a Vaillant Ecotec pro 24 and I control it using a Salut RT 500 RF which I am pretty sure I have mastered...at least everything comes on and goes off as per my settings, 7 days a week.

So...any help out there ? Sorry for the long post, I feel if you want help from someone you should give them as much info as possible.

Thanks in advance,
Trebor

Sponsored Links
Hi
Make sure
1 There's water in the radiator.
2 The lock shield valve is open.
3 Close a few TRVs noting what number they were set at to add more pump pressure to the non working one.

Hello and thanks.
I have to assume there is water in the rad as water came out when I bled it. I have done as you said and the system is about to kick in. I will get back here whatever happens.
Trebor

Sorry not got back before now.
Did as suggested but no difference.
??

Sponsored Links