Q for those familiar with MagnaCleanse flush

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
As per the title, I have a Q those who are familiar with the MagnaCleanse flush (not the MagnaClean filter) may be able to answer...

I was wondering whether the VibraClean element should be done before or after the flush? I had a new boiler fitted very recently and the engineer did the VibraClean (tool attached to a drill) at the very last point in the installation. I don’t believe he did a flush after this as he was packed up ready to go 20 minutes after finishing using the VibraClean.

I’m no boiler engineer but it seems odd that you would release all the crud into the new system, having done the MagnaCleanse flush first?

I was going to contact the company but was hoping those ‘in the know’ could advise if this was the correct procedure for a MagnaCleanse flush? The boiler is a Worcester Bosch and for the guarantee a flush has to be performed, I can’t say for certain if the flush was performed as the boiler is in an attached garage so I couldn’t see what he was doing.

Thanks in advance for any input.

Sponsored Links
It should be done during the Magnacleanse flush

Thank you, in your experience if the VibraClean happened 2:45pm-3pm and the engineer was all packed up and finished at 3:20pm do you think it’s likely the flush was taking place? As at 2:30pm there was nothing hooked up to the boiler as I took a drink through.

Sponsored Links
Certainly an unusual way of doing it. The instructions can be found here https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sou...FjADegQILxAH&usg=AOvVaw3nY4VtfJMh9nz3gM-RR0U8

Thanks, I had tried googling but didn’t come across this... he definitely didn’t do each radiator and flush until clean - he just did the VibraClean on each radiator one after the other in the house from 2:45-3:00 - no going to the boiler to see it run clear/clean the filter after each one - and then was packed up and finished by 3:20