Saunier Duvall Isofast condens f35e leaking water.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all,

I have been dropping pressure for the last 2 months approx 0.1 bar / day. Recently this has increased to as much as 0.3bar. I took the casing off the boiler and saw water marks underneath the chamber. When the central heating comes on there is a steady drip from the fan. Could this cause the pressure drop and can anyone give an idea of cost to fix.

http://www.saunier-duval.co.uk/manuals/pdf/current_products/installation_isofast_condensF35e.pdf
Page13 for picture.

Thanks

Sponsored Links
sounds like it could be a washer on the pipes joining the heat ex.might just need nipping up or replacing.

I wouldn't have the first clue how to fix it though. Would that also allow air into the system as I have noticed a small amount of air coming out of an upstairs radiator? I take it I am right in thinking that would be a sufficient leak and I haven't got a problem in the pipework?

Cheers

Sponsored Links
Just to ask the question in another way, does anyone think that the leak I spot from the boiler when the central heating comes on result in the pressure loss?
Also the upstairs rads are filling with air, I take it thats because the water has to be replaced by something?
The water is running down the side of the boiler from the nut from the water supply so hope its as simple as that.

I'm struggling to understand why you've got a drip from the fan. It must be leaking down on to the fan from somewhere above. Possibly its condense water from the flue adaptor. but checking this is well out of the realms of DIY so I suggest you get a registered engineer in to take a look, prefferably one who knows your boiler, you might be better off with the Manufacturer in this case. I don't think it is responsible for your pressure loss however. I would check the pipe outside for water, and if not there, you may have a leak in your system.

mick