ventilation requirements for conventional flue gas boiler

The basement is half under ground level and half above with the only low level area being where the entrance door is which is down some steps.i think it probably will be best to get someone in to do the work at least I will know it is correctly.

thanks for the replies

mark

Sponsored Links
That why you need a duct made up with high and low vents

I'm not experienced in commercial gas, is there a requirement to fit vents high and low for an open flued appliance?. From what I can make out its a standard ng boiler freestanding in a room.

ollski said:
I'm not experienced in commercial gas, is there a requirement to fit vents high and low for an open flued appliance?. From what I can make out its a standard ng boiler freestanding in a room.

Yes. Air vents provide combustion air and cooling air and are vital for the performance and safe operation of open flued appliances, They must etcetcetcetc

It's all in essential gas safety from the dogs home

Sponsored Links
I thought the current Commercial gas safety book at about £35 was the first offering for commercial?

Was there an earlier version?

Has anyone seen the latest commercial book? Is it really worth £35 ?

Tony Glazier

Cooling air in a basement why ? would u need to cool it if the window covering had that many holes in that has to be more than enough seems the engineer was looking for purpose made vents but in reallity 3 ft window coverd in steel would make more than enought air available wouldnt it measure each hole lol then x how many holes u got i cant read any regs that dont allow u to do them sums

Yes slogger air for cooling.

I don't make the regs, just follow them to the letter. ;) ;)

Normal practice is with louvre vents ( about the size of a standard door.)

Measure the size of the holes x the number is the excepted practice. and no you wouldn't get enough holes in a 3 ft sheet of steel.