Vokera Excell 80sp - Burner problem

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi All,
I realise this has probably been covered before but all the posts I have read dont seem to be quite the same.
Problem - Vokera Excell 80sp
The burner wont come on.Although occasionally it will come on go to about 80deg then cut out.
Once I have tried and given up and the system is idle.(No demand from anywhere)The burner sparks to life.Burns for a few seconds then cuts out.

Other points
DHW and CH acting the same way.
The Flow Microswitch's are working
The fan is working when idle and then speeds up when there is demand.
The pressure differential switch seems to be working.Click when turned on.

Could it be Gas valve and if anybody has any other ideas can you please tell me prices i should expect to pay.javascript:emoticon(':LOL:')
Laughing
Thanks Kenny
Hope somebody can help

I am new to this so please be kind
A little update - 240v is not present between terminal 11 and neutral on PCB - Pressure differential switch or pcb??? When it does come on it wont go of again!!
:LOL:

Sponsored Links
It sounds to me as if the DHW flow switch may be made when it should not be ?

Tony

not bad boilers but need an expert to repair them.
contact vokera for a service agent locally to where you live,these boilers can last a long time but need a proper service [ie as per makers instructions]

I have disconnected the DHW microswitch completly yet it still fires up when it feels like it.
Another thing i have noticed is when you first switch the power on to the boiler the fan is on. It might just be slow speed not sure, But also there is a click from the solenoid. Should there be 240v at this or is it like you said.A switch has been made when it should not be.
The boiler is set at DHW only and as i said i had the switch completly disconnected from boiler and wires. Any other ideas?

Sponsored Links
I suspect you may have more then one fault.