Loads of thin cracks in reskim

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
So i stripped wallpaper, waited two months for my housing association to send out a plasterer to reskim my walls only to find out the guy disagreed and only did a patch...2 days later woke up to find loads of thin cracks all over my reskim. I would actually rather do this my way and hire a decorator to reskim all my walls but does anyone know what could possibly be the cause of the cracks and should i fill in the cracks on all my other walls before gettin a plasterer out. Just to be clear, my first flat and i've never done building diy before.
Overall i want a wall that i can paint. Any help much apprechiated!

Sponsored Links
The wall needed prepping with PVA - which hasn't been done so the wall has sucked the water out of the mix and it isn't fixed to the wall. It has to come off. Get on to the housing association.

Grrrrr i knew it should of took longer then 2 hours. Before he reskimd he did put a sort of watery paste on the wall then left about 5mins before the other stuff. -k-

It should really have been applied the day before.

Sponsored Links

???

My plasterer gets annoyed if someone pvas before hand. He goes ahead and re-PVAs it, waits till it is tacky and then starts work.

Anyway...

So i stripped wallpaper, waited two months for my housing association to send out a plasterer to reskim my walls only to find out the guy disagreed and only did a patch...2 days later woke up to find loads of thin cracks all over my reskim. I would actually rather do this my way and hire a decorator to reskim all my walls but does anyone know what could possibly be the cause of the cracks and should i fill in the cracks on all my other walls before gettin a plasterer out. Just to be clear, my first flat and i've never done building diy before.
Overall i want a wall that i can paint. Any help much apprechiated!

Sorry