Combi boiler cuts out and wont re-fire

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I really help someone can help.
I have an Ideal combi boiler and it fires up ok until it hits temperature and cuts off, it then wont refire up until I switch it off and on again (sometimes I need to switch it off up to 3 times before it will fire up). The boiler still runs (I can hear everything running as normal) but it just wont heat up. I do not have an external thermostat. The pressure gauge reduces back to normal and it does not matter how cold the rom gets or for how long the boiler just wont refire until it has been switched off. It also wont fire for water at this point.
I have had engineers out and noone seems to know the problem. Any suggestions that I can give them would be greatly appreciated.
I am no expert with boilers so if you can answer in very simple terms I would appreciate it.
Thanks

Sponsored Links
I'm guessing it's an Isar?
When the boiler shuts off, do you get any fault codes on the display unit?

No I dont get any faults showing up (though there isnt a digital display). The pressure appears ok (between 0.5 and 1.0 when off, going up to about 2 - 2.5 when hot then it does go back down gradually when the boiler cuts off).
I also had it desuldged recently because I was told that might be the problem but it hasnt improved.
What other info do you need?
BTW it's an IDeal Combi Boiler model CF88

Sponsored Links