DIYnot
Local | Network
   DIYnot > Forums
Local | Network
DIYnot Network Local DIYnot Network Local  
  Forum IndexForum Index     RulesRules    HelpHelp     Join FREERegister Free     About CookiesCookies     SearchSearch     LoginLogin 

Premier 48 KeyPad Zones


 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DIYnot.com Forum Index > Alarms, CCTV & Telephones
Search this topic :: View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
wcavanagh

from United Kingdom

Joined: 14 May 2009
Posts: 409
Location: Dundee,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 3 times

PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2011 1:14 pm Reply with quote

Sorry to bother you guys again.

I notice the LCD Keypad has 2 zones on it, can someone confirm that I have understood this correct.

The Prem 48 has zones 1 - 8, I can then map these two key board zones to 9 and 10, giving me Zones 1 - 10?

Cheers,
Will
Back to top
 Alert Moderators

If you do not want to see this advert, click here to login or if you are new click here to join free.
sparkymarka

from United Kingdom

Joined: 16 Feb 2011
Posts: 2191
Location: Sheffield,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 358 times

PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2011 1:32 pm Reply with quote

yes you can map to any zone number. 1-48 so if you where thinking of addind a zone expander on at a later date you could map to 17 +18 and so on
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
wcavanagh

from United Kingdom

Joined: 14 May 2009
Posts: 409
Location: Dundee,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 3 times

PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2011 1:45 pm Reply with quote

Thank you.

Once final question, could I map one of these zones on the Keypad to and Entry/Exit zone?

Just thinking I could connect the front door mag, and the hall way PIR to the keypad, then have one wire back from keypad to control box?

I know it is usual to have zone 1 set as Entry/Exit, but is it possible?

Cheers
Will
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
Alarm

from United Kingdom

Joined: 18 Oct 2010
Posts: 8970
Location: London,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 529 times

PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2011 3:50 pm Reply with quote

Yes to both.
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
wcavanagh

from United Kingdom

Joined: 14 May 2009
Posts: 409
Location: Dundee,
United Kingdom
Thanked: 3 times

PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2011 4:05 pm Reply with quote

Alarm wrote:
Yes to both.


Thank you again.

Most helpful.

Back to pulling wires in then.

Cheers
Back to top
 Alert Moderators
Search this topic :: View previous topic :: View next topic  
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DIYnot.com Forum Index > Alarms, CCTV & Telephones All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Similar Topics   Replies   Views   Posted 
Texecom Premier Zones Setup (with Ricochet devices) 2 120 Sun Jan 02, 2011 7:40 pm
Texecom  premier 48 Elite keypads zones 9 140 Mon May 14, 2012 6:34 pm
Premier 48 Unused zones have a status of tamper 3 180 Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:14 pm
Premier 48 Zones, Areas, and Area Arm Suites 3 100 Sun Nov 11, 2012 10:54 pm
Premier 48-w hard wired zones 2 80 Mon Dec 10, 2012 11:18 am


 
DIYnot
Find an Expert | Find a Supplier | Search DIYnot.com
Network | Advertising | Newsletter
DIY | DIY How To | @home | DIY Wiki | DIY Forum
By using this site you agree to our Terms of Service / Disclaimer.
Please read our Privacy Policy. Copyright © 2000-2014 DIYnot Limited.