HOTPOINT WF430 washing machine won't fill with water

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi!
My washing machine keeps getting stuck. It won't fill with water and the prewash light flashes! I have checked hoses and blown down the pressure switch pipe but still won't fill. Also turned it off for about 10 mins but still not working. Any ideas or should I buy a new pressure switch?

Thanks

Sponsored Links
Does it fill on the rinse prog. If so you have a open circuit valve.

Hi Rocks1

Thanks no it doesn't fill on rinse!

I have cleaned out all hoses and blew down the pressure switch tube but no change.

When I turn it on it starts to fill through drawer and then just stops.

Think I will try a new pressure switch!

Sponsored Links
Hi Rocks1

I am a bit of a novice when it comes to fixing washing machines so any help greatly appreciated.

Doyou think it would more likely be the cold water valve? Anyway to tell? There is both hot and cold water coming through to the three water valve hoses (two cold one one hot). As I took top off and felt the hoses when turned on!

Another funny thing happened earlier on in the day I turned our dishwasher on and it had just started and it suddenly stopped but I was able to turn it off leave it and turn it back on and worked!

But u said it don't fill on rinse how come you can feel water coming though the pipes. Put it on wash and it should fill twice in less than 4 mins. That means prewash fills then takes soap down. Does this happen ?? When put on rinse prog if no water enters the tray then the valve is open curcuit. Test the valves with a continuity tester.

Sorry Rocks1 I am not very good at this

It takes some water into the drawer which enters the drum but not very much and then stops. The prewash light then flashes.

Then one of the valves are open curcuit, test them there's only 3 of them. There at the back where the hoses are.